Ch. 8.5 – Keep Moving Forward

Title

Hi, guys! Been a while, huh? Sorry, I suck at prioritizing my life. :( Anyway, I don’t really have much by way of introduction, so I’ll just give you a quick refresher.

Last time, Russell and Gunther became teenagers. Gunther (who is ineligible for heirship anyway) was immediately sent off to boarding school. Lazlo (aka, the current heir of this entire freaking legacy) died. Twice. I still don’t want to talk about it. Peanut, Lazlo’s wife, behaved very suspiciously. Like, LTW should’ve been “Gold Digger” suspicious. Everyone else was completely heart-broken. Lastly, Wesley and Tori became adorable children.

This chapter is going to cover a kinda long timespan, despite having very few pictures. There are only so many “I’m in mourning, my life sucks” pictures a person can take before ceasing to give a shit.

Screenshot-26

Russell: I am so sick of birthday cake. I would seriously eat cold, leftover chicken every day if it meant no more birthday cake.

Tori: Whatever ILIKECAKE!

Wesley: Ooh, creepy doll… you’ll never leave me like Daddy did, right?

Isolde: Oh, Lazlo! Someone mentioned my poor, sweet baby! How can I fix the sink at a time like this!! *SOBSLOBBERSOB*

Obviously, this family’s getting on just fine without its patriarch.

Screenshot-27

By way of bonding, Isolde and Russell deciding to test out the karaoke machine.

Screenshot-28

At first, it was adorable.

Screenshot-29

But it soon devolved into a face-contorting contest…

Screenshot-31

Isolde won, by way of inhaling her own foggy stench.

Screenshot-32

Oh, hey, ADD moment! Just then, this lovely girl walked into the Pixel house, unbidden and unannounced. She’s absolutely adorable, though, so I let her live.

Screenshot-34

I even gave her a free makeover, just because I liked her so much.

Screenshot-35

Her name is Myra McCurdy, and I forced Russell to meet her as soon as possible.

Cordell: That one’s mind is in the right place, I can tell!

Good on her. :D

Screenshot-36

Crowley: There are still pink, screeching things in the household, Simmer.

Oh, right. Hey, everyone! Mist is still alive!

Screenshot-38

At this point, I am completely unsurprised to find that Crowley is the only one who ever takes care of her.

Crowley: To let this one die would be a disservice to my children. How could anyone know how truly impressive they are when they have fewer, less-impressive relatives to beat out for the position of heir?

Of course, her actions are not entirely altruistic.

Screenshot-37

Isolde: Leave me be, apparition. I thought I’d gotten rid of you years ago!

Way to greet your mother, Isolde. >.<

Screenshot-39

Of course, karma didn’t let her get by for long…

AND HOLY HELL LET ME TELL YOU HOW SCARY THIS WAS!

Screenshot-40

I thought, for sure, I had lost Isolde just one chapter after losing her awesome son. My heart would’ve been broken forever. Luckily, she was just singed. She did try to continue repairing the dishwasher that way, singed and in a puddle of water, but I stopped her. Apparently, the Pixels have become suicidal. :( Maybe I was too quick to blame Peanut for Lazlo.

Screenshot-41

Of course, when you have a houseful of Sims who can’t pull their attention away from a gallon of ice cream long enough to make sure their grandmother isn’t dead, it isn’t hard to see how one might be suspicious of the whole lot of them.

I feel like that sentence was pretentious and nonsensical. :(

Screenshot-42

Uhm, here are the twins. This is where they sleep. I honestly have no idea why this picture even exists, other than to show you that I was far too lazy to figure out a decent way to combine yellow and spiceberry to decorate their bedroom.

Screenshot-43

Bonehilda: I have returned, and will immediately resume caring for the flesh-sack.

Thank the gods! Now Crowley might actually stop pissing herself long enough to tend for her own children.

I wish I was making that up. It’s happened twice, due to absolute brain-melting when confronted with the dilemma of whether to read a bedtime story to one of the twins OR give screaming Mist something to eat.

Screenshot-44

Speaking of screaming…

Tori: OMG there’s a skeleton in there… SHE’S CHANGING THE SMELLY BABY!

Oh, how dare her, the fiend!

Screenshot-45

Seriously, this is going to get old. I seem to remember a similar reaction from Cordell, resulting in Bonehilda’s banishment in the first place. I had forgotten. :(

Screenshot-46

Oh, look! A yard full of teenagers! I’m not really certain why they’re all here, but I’m happy to see that Russell’s attentions are still centered on Myra. I like her. A lot.

Screenshot-47

Then there were spontaneous birthdays all around. First up was Crowley.

Screenshot-48

She was less-than-pleased about becoming an elder…

Screenshot-50

But, judging by this picture, she soon looked exactly the same? This doesn’t seem right… maybe you’ll have to wait until next update to see elder!Crowley. Idk what I was doing here lol.

Screenshot-51

Then, Peanut became an Adult.

Screenshot-52

And instantly lost 25 pounds. She looks exactly the same, otherwise.

Screenshot-53

Last, for now, was Mist. She managed to learn walking just in time.

Screenshot-55

Crowley: Haha! Look at Peanut, pretending to be an appropriate caregiver for once! That’s hilarious!  

Zevran: *sigh* This isn’t even my kid. You forced me out of bed, but you’re not getting me into a pair of pants, woman!

Zevran is a grumpy and endlessly-entertaining old man.

Screenshot-56

Here’s Mist! She rolled the Rebellious trait, and I think she’s absolutely adorable.

She is now Artistic, Rebellious, and Loves the Outdoors. I’m not sure her makeover fits her traits, but I’m too lazy to go back and change it.

Screenshot-57

At any rate, she’s very pretty and her features seem to be a nice mixture of her parents.

Screenshot-59

Soon after the birthdays, everyone went back to whatever they were doing before. Zevran and Crowley were attached at the lips…

Screenshot-60

Isolde was being a jerk to everyone, and Cordy was taking her insults dutifully…

Screenshot-61

Mist set about putting her Artistic trait to good use…

Screenshot-62

and Peanut somehow lured the ghost of Lazlo into the shower. You can’t really tell, but that shiney, orange-ish blob is his head.

Screenshot-63

Here’s proof.

Peanut: So, uhm… I’m sorry your dead. And sorry I’m not great at the whole ‘emotions’ thing…

Screenshot-64

Lazlo: It’s cool, bb. I know you miss me.

Uhm. Well. I guess, if Laz can forgive her so quickly, I ought to try. It’s amazing how legitimately emotional Sims can make me. :P

Screenshot-65

Crowley: Excuse me, Simmer? There’s a thing…

Anyone know what this is? :D

Screenshot-66

Emit: HELLO, DENIZEN OF THE PAST! I AM THE VERY APPROPRIATELY NAMED EMIT RELEVART!!!

Screenshot-67

Crowley: What?! Why must you shout!? And what is that strange, ugly contraption attached to your skull?!

Screenshot-68

Emit: Oh, the wonders I shall show you, my dear lady! All you need do is find me my things…

So then Crowley had to pick up some oversized battery packs that were haphazardly strewn across the lawn and return them to Emit. It was boring, so photographic evidence does not exist.

Screenshot-69

Then there was the future! Crowley accompanied Russell on this little adventure, but I pretty much ignored her.

Screenshot-70

Russ immediately set off to meet future Pixels… I was bouncing with excitement, I’m not even kidding.

Screenshot-71

*sigh* It’s nice to see that Hannibal’s genes are predominant, even in the far-far-future. This is Trenton Pixel.

Screenshot-72

This is his wife, Sadie, and their son, Esteban. Sadie gives me hope… at least not all future Pixels are pasty!

Screenshot-73

Somewhat better pic of Esteban. The kid wouldn’t stop with the weird faces. A true Pixel, indeed.

According to the information Russell was provided, future Pixels are moderately-to-severely poor, across the board. Apparently, even in a neutral future wealthy families are due to lose everything.

But then this happened, and I decided financial insecurity is TOTALLY worth it:

Screenshot-75

Screenshot-76

Screenshot-77

 

Screenshot-79

Screenshot-80

Russell disagreed, however, and rushed straight back to the time machine.

Screenshot-81

Perhaps he just really wanted to be home for the twins’ birthday.

/cheesy segue. :P

Screenshot-82

Despite actually arriving at the cake later than her brother, and with arms just as glitchy as Wesley’s, Tori was the first to age up.

Screenshot-83

OMG GUYS. Seriously, we don’t even need to see the others. I’m not even going to try hiding it, so I’ll just state it right now: Tori is my favorite Pixel EVER, at least as far as appearances go. She’s GORGEOUS!!

Screenshot-85

Tori locked in the Supernatural Skeptic trait, which is super annoying. I feel like that should not be allowed for aliens, vampires, etc. It doesn’t make any sense. Oh well. She adds that to the Neurotic, Clumsy, and Snob traits. Pretty interesting combination, I think!

Screenshot-86

Wesley: So, I guess I’ll just make my way to the door, since you’re determined to ignore me anyway…

Nooo! Wesley is really cool, too!!

Screenshot-87

Wesley: Hey, Mom! Thanks for coming. At least I know you will always love me…

Screenshot-88

Wesley rolled the Childish trait. I’m not sure why I went with the mad hatter look, but it seems to suit him.

He’s adding that to Good, Artistic, and Diva.

BTW, I forgot to turn on my screenshot grabber while I was playing, so here’s what happened at Russell’s prom:

Myra and Russell, despite not having gone to prom together, immediately kissed. Russell blushed, but Myra stayed at his side.

Myra asked Russell to go steady, and he said yes.

That’s about it, but I’m super happy about it!

And that’s all I have for now! I’m sorry this update’s coming so late. I’ll do my best to have another one ready soon!

****

I don’t really have any updates Around Town this time, since I forgot to nab screenshots and all, but I do remember one interesting bit:

Mortimer and Kara had a baby boy. They named him Jedediah. Two seconds later, dear old Morty was ‘mucho creeped out’ because his ex (Kara) wouldn’t leave him alone. I’m happy to see he’s every bit as awful as I always suspected. :(

ONE MORE THING: as I was tagging this post, I added “Lazlo” then realized I had to remove it. </3

This entry was posted in Sims Legacy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ch. 8.5 – Keep Moving Forward

  1. raelindolin says:

    Yay! I’m so excited for Into the Future! I just got it myself and I can’t wait to send a Bathory into the future!!!!

    But on a more Pixely matter: Sure, sure, Tori is gorgeous…but Wesley? Wesley is freakin’ FABULOUS! That purple! That make-up! I think he’s my favorite so far, and that’s all your fault for dolling him up. He neeeeeeds to be a performer, his name neeeeeeds to be in lights! He’ll be the prettiest man in town!

    There were other things that were awesome…but Wesley raped my soul… so I have no more things to say. =D

    • Elocine says:

      Yay! I can’t wait to check out the expansion a bit more. :)

      OMG, Seriously? He’s a good, childish, artistic diva… OF COURSE he’s going to be a performer! lol I do love him. The twins are both amazing. I would totally keep them both, but the house is already chronically over-filled. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see how the heir poll goes. :( I can’t believe we’re almost on generation 8!! Though, honestly, it’s been like 3 years… lol I’m a slow simmer.

  2. My comment is soooo late. X_x

    “I’m in mourning, my life sucks” pictures a person can take before ceasing to give a shit. <- This is so very, very true. Sims mourn waaaay too much and for way too long.

    I want random adorable girl's nautical dress IRL. It is so cute omg.

    Eep! I'm so glad you didn't lose Isolde when she got electrocuted! I had something similar happen to Lily when she was a teen, only she died. Luckily my game crashed! :D The only time I've been happy about a crash.

    Elder (?) Crowley confuses me.

    Daaamn, Peanut. I wish it was that easy to lose weight IRL.

    Mist is sooo cute! I love her little headband. <3

    AWWW FUCKYEAH, EMIT. <3 Glad to see you got that FUCKING AWESOME expansion. 8D It's fun, isn't it?

    Tori looks so cool! I love her outfit! I always figured supernaturals with the skeptic trait were just self-hating. That's how I explain it to myself. :P

    I love Wesley's hat. <3

    Awesome update!

    • Elocine says:

      No problem! Life happens. I mean, seriously, look how long I’m taking between updates. I understand. lol

      Ugh. I don’t want them to be in mourning again, ever. It’s the worst.

      I didn’t even have to look back to know who you were talking about! Myra just showed up being awesome. :) I gave her a makeover only because I wanted her outfit to better mesh with her amazing hair… I’m a dork that way.

      I KNOW! Geez, I’m going to freak out when Isolde dies, I just know it. I’m not ready to let go! :(

      No freaking joke about the weight loss. I wish there was a body shaper machine in real life… I think I’d have accumulated enough LTR points by now. :P

      They’re all so cute this gen! I don’t even know what to do. XD

      I haven’t played with the expansion very much yet, but it is SO pretty! I love it already!

      I think you might be right about the Skeptic trait… I have a houseful of self-loathing aliens lol

      I love Wesley in general. He’s lovely. lol

      Thank you!

  3. emilyhean says:

    I honestly think this generation might be one of my favourites ~ Tori and Wesley are honestly my angels. THOSE TWO NEED TO BE DOUBLE HEIRS OMG I WILL NOT REST UNTIL THAT HAPPENS.

    In all seriousness, though, Tori is absolutely gorgeous. I’ve never seen a sim look like her before, she’s very unique and I adore her so much.

    Wesley’s makeover is literally my favourite thing though. He’s so adorable! *squeals*

    Your sims are honestly perfect. I’m so jealous! Haha:)

    • Elocine says:

      Oh, these twins. lol After Jingle and KK I SWORE I’d never do dual heirs again. The house was SO FULL and it was difficult to pay attention to anyone… but they’re so gorgeous. And the best of friends. I don’t know what to do yet. lol

      I love her! I’ve had so many similar-looking Sims for so long that she seems absolutely perfect in my head. So different from the others!

      I’m honestly surprised by how much I like Wesley’s look. I was just playing around at first, and it kinda grew on me. ;)

      Thank you so much! I feel like I’ve fine-tuned these genetics Haha!

  4. liezemies says:

    Into the future seems like fun. I still don’t have it.
    Mist is cute.
    Wesley looks pretty awesome and Tori is gorgeous.

    • Elocine says:

      Into the Future is cool, but I honestly haven’t played with it much other than what’s in this chapter. It just isn’t that much of a draw for me.

      I feel like this family just keeps getting more and more gorgeous. :) I’m glad you like them, too!

Leave a comment