Ch. 8.8 – Your Wish Is My Command

Title

Last time, which (surprisingly) was not all that long ago, was the Heir Vote chapter! As I’m sure you can tell by the title card, I’m sorry to say this will not be the first chapter of the new generation. But I hope it will not be too disappointing.

Let’s get right to it, shall we?

Screenshot-32

Remember last time when I said I turned aging off to prevent Russell from becoming YA before I was ready? Well, that means he aged up as soon as I opened my game this time.

Screenshot-33

And, since I’m nice like that, I decided his lovely girlfriend was going to age up, too!

Screenshot-34

Russell: I have the sudden, inexplicable urge to hide in a corner and cry.

Perhaps because you’re not heir, dear. With 3 votes to his name, Russell will be moving out. :( Despite my hatred/annoyance of him as a child, I’m surprisingly sad to see him go.

Russell rolled Perceptive as his final trait, and locked in the Pervasive Private Eye LTW.

Screenshot-35

Luckily, he’ll have the lovely Myra to go along with him.

Crowley: HAHA! You think you look as good in black and red as I do, what a joke!!  

Myra: Bitch, please. The only joke here is you still thinking you’re something special.

Hmm. Maybe moving on is the best thing Myra and Russell could do…

Screenshot-36

Of course, they’ll have to fight their way through the throng of sleeping teenagers, since Russell aged up on the same day as Mist’s wildly popular sleepover.

Screenshot-37

Doesn’t matter, though. They still have a few things to do before they go. Like be adorable. Here’s Russell proving that he’s still completely irresistible.

1

Of course, that six-pack doesn’t hurt his case, either.

2

…and Myra’s got a pretty impressive set of her own. They’re going to have some gorgeous, buff little babies.

Screenshot-39

Especially since I refused to let them leave the house without doing this first.

Russell: Myra, I know I’m just a spare… but if you say yes, I’ll do every thing in my power to make you happy. Will you marry me?

Screenshot-40

Myra: You bet your sweet abs I will.

Screenshot-41

Myra: Damn, boy! Spare or not, that’s one hell of a rock!!

At this point in the game, he could’ve bought her a meteor without putting a dent in our budget.

Screenshot-42

Since SP tends to callously destroy all my hard work, they exchanged rings right there in the kitchen.

Screenshot-43

I have never seen Russ looking so adorable.

Screenshot-44

And lookit her smile!! No one’s gonna agree with me here, but I think losing this gorgeous couple just might’ve been a big mistake.

Screenshot-45

SO. CUTE. They moved out immediately after this, and I cannot wait for them to have babies!

 

3

Two seconds later, I got this. Apparently Russell suffered from some pretty immediate withdrawal.

Screenshot-46

Gunther: Hey, I’m home… and still alive.

Nope. You’re in someone else’s home. Sorry, kiddo. With no chance at heirship (being the son of a spare), it’s time to move on.

Gunther came home with the Frugal trait and the LTW of Swimming in Cash.

Screenshot-47

As soon as Russell, Myra, and Gunther were safely away, Tori decided it was time to take fate into her own hands… sort of.

Tori: Grandpa Cordy says you have to do what I tell you… he wants me to be happy, so I’m gonna need wishes…. even though I’m a bit skeptic about magic and all that… I’m also kinda desperate…

Genie: *sigh* Yeah, yeah. Just get it over with. I’m all powerful, honey. Do you really think I’m ever bored in that lamp? I’ve got some sweet Arabian—

Tori: LOVE! I WISH FOR LOVE… and I really don’t want to hear the rest of that story.

Screenshot-49

Genie: *emits some weird, demonic-sounding groans*

Tori: Not good… this is really not good!

Screenshot-51

Tori: Oh, wait… that’s pretty…

Screenshot-52

Tori: Schnickerrrglrphnooooo!

Genie: It is done.

Screenshot-54

Not one to just take the word of a random all-powerful genie, Tori rushed off to see how her wish worked out.

Screenshot-55

Chelsea: Oh, hey Tori! What’s going on?

Tori: Uhm… I’m just gonna ignore the fact that you have glitter coming out of your fingertips… and that you have wings… uhm, Chelsea? What do you think of me? I mean, if you hate me, I totally understand, I just…

Screenshot-56

Chelsea: Oh, you’re so silly sometimes, Tori! You know I think you’re just the best ever.

Screenshot-57

Tori: What? …Seriously?

She was stunned. It was kind of adorable.

Screenshot-58

Tori: Here! I brought flowers! They’re for you! I know they’re in my favorite color, but I thought you could just hang onto them… and they’d remind you of me… like, if you changed your mind about me later or something…

Screenshot-59

Chelsea: Tori, sweetie, calm down. Of course I’m not going to change my mind! I think you’re awesome.

Note: Chelsea’s hair magically changed because I couldn’t stand that gigantic veil covering her face in every picture.

Screenshot-60

Tori: I just don’t want you to break my heart… I mean, you’re the richest girl in school…

*sigh* Who else forgot about Tori’s Snob trait?

Chelsea: You like me because I’m rich? And you’re scared I’ll break your heart?

Tori: Well, not just because you’re rich!

Screenshot-61

Chelsea: Tori, I’m shocked!

Screenshot-62
Chelsea: You know us rich kids have to stick together! You’re family’s just as wealthy as mine, dear…

Ladies and gentlemen, as questionable as their foundation may be, it seems as though Tori’s found a keeper.

Screenshot-63

Tori: She still didn’t say anything about breaking my heart…

Screenshot-64

Tori: Ehh, what the hell!

4

This was Tori’s first thought, just seconds after her adorable, swoon-worthy first kiss. That Neurotic trait doesn’t take a break.

Screenshot-65

Tori: So, whadduya say? Wanna make this official?

Chelsea: How could I say no?

Screenshot-67

Tori: Chels, you’re the best!

Chelsea: *sigh* We’re the best, Tori.

Screenshot-69

Okay, guys. I’ve come to the conclusion that the CUTEST SIMS COUPLE EVER will always be whatever couple I’m looking at right this second. Because no one holds the title for very long.

Chelsea and Tori have it right now. :)

Soon after this, Tori rushed home to tell her twin/BFF the great news.

Screenshot-70

Tori: Wes! Guess what!? I’ve got a girlfriend! And she’s freaking awesome!

Wesley: Tori! That’s awesome!! I’ve got some good news, too!

Tori: Yeah? What is it?

Screenshot-71

Wesley: We’re heirs… like, both of us. Because the people have spoken.

Tori: Heheh. That is pretty awesome.

Cat’s out of the bag. With five votes each, and neither of them ever being in the lead when I checked, Tori and Wesley will be bringing in the next generation as the dreaded Dual Heirs.

Screenshot-72

Tori: Dreaded? More like unbelievably awesome!

Wesley: Yeah! I mean, what’s cooler than us?!

*Sigh* Hope you guys are happy… this house is about to be filled with big personality.

And style. Even I have to admit, these two have plenty of style. ;)

This entry was posted in Sims Legacy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Ch. 8.8 – Your Wish Is My Command

  1. emilyhean says:

    Aw, I’m sad that Mist isn’t the heir, but yay for the twins! I have to admit, I’m really going to miss Russell. Seriously though, I agree with you one hundred percent. Everytime I see a sim couple I think they’re the most adorable thing until I see another sim couple:P Tori and Chelsea are honestly adorable though! Are you going to keep Chelsea as a fairy?

    Great chapter, as usual! Can’t wait for the next one!

    • Elocine says:

      I’m sad about Mist, too. Despite her black hair and pale skin, I ended up voting for her because I’m so in love with her personality. Luckily, she JUST became a teenager, so we have plenty of time to watch her before she moves on! I AM excited about the twins. It’ll be crazy to have dual heirs again, especially since the house is already so full, but that was obviously what most people wanted… and the twins are inseparable, so I would’ve felt bad.

      I’m going to miss Russell, too, but I’m glad I got him married to Myra before he moved out. It doesn’t always work out that way! I can’t wait to see their babies (and they had BETTER have babies! lol)

      Tori and Chelsea are WONDERFUL. I swore I wouldn’t marry in another super pale Sim, and Chelsea is undoubtedly the palest one of all… but she’s SO CUTE! The only reason Chelsea is a fairy in the first place is because I used Master Controller to turn random Sims into supernaturals… so I’m definitely keeping her that way! I haven’t decided yet what I’m going to do about their RIDICULOUSLY long lifespan (5x longer than a regular Sim!) but I’m CERTAIN I’m going to shorten it. I don’t need to make this legacy last another 3 years because there are fairies in the house lol!

      Thank you! Hopefully I’ll have more soon!

      • emilyhean says:

        Aha that’s what I was wondering about the fairies! They have EXTREMELY long lifespans, I barely play fairies for that reason.

        And yes! Russell, we need your spawn around town!

        More Mist will make me happy!:3 and lots more twins will make me very happy!

  2. missatlantis says:

    Here I was think that it was about time you come with another chapter, and boom, here’s one right here.
    Awwwww every couple is sooooo freaking cute.
    Gunter is hot even if he’s just the son of a spare.
    Can’t wait to read the next chapter.

    • Elocine says:

      lol! Happy to be on time, for once! :P

      I love these couples. They’re so adorable. :)

      Gunther is GORGEOUS! I hate casting him out like he doesn’t matter… but he isn’t Lazlo’s son and the house is already REALLY full, so he had to go. :( Too bad we didn’t get to know him better. He WILL be available on the downloads page very soon, if you’re interested.

  3. mishieftress says:

    That kiss was adorable! I’ve never seen that kiss-animation before!

    • Elocine says:

      To the best of my knowledge, it came with Into the Future. It seems like a weird thing for that EP to add, but I had never seen it before that. I love it!

  4. Yaay! They’re gonna paint the walls clashing, eye-blindingly bright yellows and pinks, aren’t they? B-)

  5. raelindolin says:

    o.O I totally thought I commented! Bad Reader, BAD!

    Twins! YAY!!!! I’m super glad they tied…’cause they can’t be separated!!!!! And Crowley’s babies get to be heirs! Something she never got from me!!

    I’m actually going to miss Russell. He was adorbs near the end.

  6. dinkyjen says:

    Sadly, I missed the vote, but I totally would have voted for Tori, so dual Heirs is cool with me!

  7. liezemies says:

    Awesome dual heirs. I really like both the twins.
    Chelsea and Tori are cute. So are Russell and Myra. It’s always a little sad to kick the spares out, right? You just can’t help to get attached.

    • Elocine says:

      Thanks! I really did not want dual heirs, but I love these two so much. lol It seems to get harder to let the spares go with every generation. I really do get attached to almost all of them!

  8. I AM SO PLEASED THAT GENERATION NINE HAS DUAL HEIRS.

    I mean, I’m not usually a huge fan of dual heirs, but this time around I kept reading through this generation like “Man, I really cannot decide who I like better, Tori or Wesley….” and then BAM! I don’t have to say goodbye to either of them :P

    Exxxxxxcellent *steeples fingers*

    • Elocine says:

      I was SO torn about that. Don’t get me wrong, I love them both so, so much… but dual heirs is a lot of work. lol I already struggle to keep up with a typically-sized household; one that has twice as many Sims is practically torture. But, with the way the voting went, it was obvious that people wanted to see them both. I didn’t have much of a choice. ;)

Leave a comment